My Farewell Tribute to Singapore

After six wonderful years in Singapore, the hubs and I recently moved to Amsterdam. I couldn’t have offered a better farewell tribute to Singapore than the cover feature in the Mar’17 issue of Holland Herald, the inflight magazine of KLM airlines.

First published on 21st January 1966, Holland Herald has been around for over half a century and holds the remarkable distinction of being the oldest inflight magazine in the world. There had to be a history angle! 😉

So without further ado, here it is – my article about the city I once called home. Kindly note, that the pictures in the article are not mine.

(Please click on the image below to read the PDF of the article)

singapore_hh_mar17

(Reproduced with permission)

7 Comments

Filed under Asia, Singapore

7 responses to “My Farewell Tribute to Singapore

  1. Annelise

    Well done!!! Singapore is well depicted!!!! And a special place to visit…. The National Museum of Singapore!!!! They have nice guides to take the vistors around!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Amsterdam…we loved it. 3 years there was so unforgettable!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shivangiparikh

    Great story Anne!! From your previous posts, I’d gathered that SG was a beautiful city but I’m so happy to know they’re doing so much to keep it green in every way. Congrats on the feature 🙂

    > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > No Roads Barred posted: ” > > After six magical years in Singapore, the hubs and I recently moved to > Amsterdam. > > I couldn’t have offered a better farewell tribute to Singapore than > this 12-page feature in the Mar’17 issue of Holland Herald, the inflight > magazine of KLM airline” > > > > > > > > > >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment